ABSTRACT SCIENCE DJs CHRIS WIDMAN + MISTER JOSHUA live from the BOTTOM LOUNGE for special edition of the podcast this week. Playing an extended set opening for British electronic rising star TOURIST—a Grammy-award winner thanks to his writing credit on SAM SMITH’s “Stay with Me”—CHRIS WIDMAN + MISTER JOSHUA stretch out with 120+ minutes B2B, running from spacey + deep 100 bpm business to leftfield house and abstract disco with touches of techno + garage vibes. Check the full tracklist below. Thanks to Silver Wrapper for putting us on the bill. [aired 15 september 2016 on WLUW 88.7fm chicago]

Francois K "Road of Life" (Quiet Village dub) — Pyramids of Mars
Force of Nature "Transmute" — III — Mule Musiq
John Talabot "Matilda's Dream" — fin — Permanent Vacation
Soulphiction "Maybachswagger" — Pampa
Moodymann "Radio" — Moodymann — Black Mahogany
Boards of Canada "Olson" (Midland re-edit) — https://soundcloud.com/midland
Kevin McPhee "Your Side" — Blue Organ EP — Hype_LTD
F.T.R.M. (Fort Romeau) "K.O.N.T.R.O.L." — PG Goes Dance

Martyn "Two Leads and a Computer" — The Air Between Words — Ninja Tune
Lurka "Nah So" — Black Acre
Mark E "Leaving Osaka" — Product of Industry — Spectral Sound
Silent Harbour "FEG Depth" — Hinterland — Deep Sound Channel
Helena Hauff "Reaktion II" — Lex Tertia — Werk Discs

Donato Dozzy & Tin Man "Test 7" — Absurd Recordings
Kelly Lee Owens "Oleic" — Smalltown Supersound
Bonobo "Flashlight" — Ninja Tune
Starfoxxx "Bae HD" — Baby I'm Off Drugs and I'm Ready to Marry You — Donky Pitch
Gold Panda "Pink & Green" — Good Luck and Do Your Best — City Slang

HORSEPOWER PRODUCTIONS "Bak 2 NY" — Crooks, Crime, Corruption — Tempa
Swayzak "Ardnamurchan Point" — In Flanders Field EP — Curle
Trevino "Casino" — AUS Music
Recloose "On & On" — AUS Music

Lindstrom "Closing Shot" — Smalltown Supersound
Mano Le Tough "Energy Flow" (DJ Koze Miles & More remix) — Permanent Vacation
Traumprinz "2 Bad" (DJ Metatron's What if Madness is Our Only Relief mix) — Giegling
Leon Vynehall "Paradisea" — Rojus — Running Back
Luca Lozano "Faith" — Inner Peace EP — Super Rhythm Trax

Jodo Kast "Watch Ya Bassbins" (Mind of a Dragon remix) — ShadowTrak
Sabre "Ghetto Prophet" (Aera remix) — Royal Oak
QEQ "Encephaldesis" — unlreleased
JTC "Infoline" (DMX Crew remix) — Bopside
Lapalux feat. Andreya Triana "U Never Know" — Brainfeeder