JAMES BLAKE, DJ SHADOW, BURIAL + YUSSEF DAYES feature on this episode of ABSTRACT SCIENCE hosted by JOSHUA P. FERGUSON + HENRY SELF. JOSHUA leads off slow and low with a mix of downtempo + left-leaning electronic, moving into UK-heavy sounds + cosmic house. HENRY follows with a set that’s at turns jazz-inflected, mutant disco-y + primed for the dance floor. [aired 12 October 2023 on WLUW-Chicago 88.7FM]

Vague Imaginaires “Le Sueurs de L’Orage” (L’Ile Volante, Versatile, 2023)
Anthony Naples “Scars” (Orbs, ANS, 2023)
Four Tet “Three Drums” (Text, 2023)
Lord of the Isles & Ellen Renton “For a Burning World” (My Noise is Nothing, AD93, 2023)
RAMZi “Coucou Mon Ami” (Feu Follets, FATi, 2023)
Burial “Unknown Summer” (Fabric Originals, 2023)
James Blake “Fall Back” (Playing Robots into Heaven, Republic, 2023)
Sam Prekop & John McEntire “A Yellow Robe” (The Soft Pink Truth Midnight mix) (A Yellow Robe Remixes, Thrill Jockey, 2023)
Ivaylo “Chill Bill” (Prins Thomas remix) (Full Pupp, 2023)
Cobblestone Jazz & the Mole “Hip Waders” (Life and Death, 2023)
FaltyDL “Gut Punch” (Our House is Barnhus, Studio Barnhus, 2023)
Space Dimension Controller “Continuate” (Na Pucai, Hypercolour, 2023)

Yussef Dayes “The Light” (Black Classical Music, Brownswood/Cashmere Thoughts/Nonesuch, 2023)
Radian “Cicada” (Distorted Rooms, Thrill Jockey, 2023)
Yeule “Fish In the Pool” (Softscars, Ninja Tune, 2023)
Serebii “Soft Control” (Inside, Innovative Leisure, 2023)
Wajatta “Waiting for the Get Down” (Waiting for the Get Down, Brainfeeder, 2023)
Bell X1 “Flame” (Chicken Lips Mix) (Island, 2006)
Jessie Ware “Begin Again” (Joe Goddard Remix) (EMI, 2023)
Baikonour “Oben Beg (Mk2)” (For the Lonely Hearts of the Cosmos, Melodic, 2005)
DJ Shadow “Ozone Scraper” (Action Adventure, Mass Appeal, 2023)
Nation of Language “Stumbling Still” (Strange Disciple, PIAS, 2023)
Fever Ray “Carbon Dioxide” (Avalon Emerson Remix) (Mute, 2023)
Peggy Gou “(It Goes Like) Nanana” (XL, 2023)
Matt Guy “Every Little Time” (Armada, 2023)