New music from JAMES HOLDEN, ANDREA, M83, OVERMONO, TIM REAPER, YVES TUMOR + more on this extented ABSTRACT SCIENCE podcast, hosted by JOSHUA P FERGUSON + HENRY SELF. Though a combination of two radio shows, the podcast plays out like a single program, with JOSHUA beginning in a downtempo vein for the first hour, followed by HENRY taking the second hour in a similar but more pop-oriented direction. JOSHUA returns for hour three spinning in a more uptempo direction, with HENRY closing out with more house/techno, finally bookending with downtempo again. [aired 27 April + 18 May 2023 on WLUW-Chicago 88.7FM]

James Holden “Common Land” (Imagine This Is a High Dimensional Space of All Possibilities, Border Community, 2023)
Mioclono “Retorn” (Cluster I, Hivern Discs, 2023)
Anatolian Weapons “Disillusioned” (Dekmantel, 2018)
Andrea “Hazymo” (Due in Color, Ilian Tapes, 2023)
Boards of Canada “Telephasic Workshop” (Music Has a Right to Children, Warp, 1998)
Nathan Fake “Crystal Vision” (Crystal Vision, Cambria Instruments, 2023)
HAAi “Biggest Mood Ever” (Baby, We’re Ascending, Mute, 2022)
The Range “Violet” (DJ Python remix) (Mercury Remixes, Domino, 2023)
Fever Ray “Tapping Fingers” (Radical Romantics, Rabid Records, 2023)
Khotin “Home World 303” (Release Spirit, Ghostly International, 2023)
Shaolin Colour Cult “Beirut” (Shadow Moses, Blah Blah Blah, 2015)
Talk Talk “After the Flood” (Laughing Stock, Verve, 1991)

Sudan Archives “Selfish Soul” (ODESZA Remix) (Stones Throw/Foreign Family Collective, 2023)
M83 “Deceiver” (Fantasy, Mute, 2023)
The Range “Balm” (Mercury, Domino, 2022)
Tears for Fears “Head Over Heels” (Sketches From an Island Sunrise Meditation) (Virgin EMI, 2018)
Nosaj Thing feat. Toro y Moi “Condition” (Continua, LuckyMe, 2022)
Illum Sphere “Sleeprunner” (Ghosts of Then and Now, Ninja Tune, 2014)
José González “Visions” (Dungen Remix) (City Slang, 2023)
Nia Archives “So Tell Me…” (Sunrise Bang Ur Head Against tha Wall, Hijinxx/Island, 2023)
Liv.e “RESET!” (Girl In the Half Pearl, In Real Life, 2023)
Overmono “Good Lies” (Good Lies, XL, 2023)
JakoJako “Opak” (Verve EP, Mute, 2023)
Bushwacka! “Healer” (Oblong, 1999)
Logic1000 feat. Yunè Pinku “What You Like” (In the Sweetness Of You, Because, 2021)
Sfire “Sfire6” (Ultramajic, 2015)

Fred Again & Brian Eno “Cmon” (Secret Life, Text, 2023)
DOC SLEEP “Tomorrow is Beautiful” (Birds (In My Mind Anyway), Tartelet, 2023)
Fundamental Knowledge “Untitled A2” (Seilsheibenpheiler Schallplatten Berlin, 1994/2018)
Roman Flugel “Dust” (All the Right Noises, Dial, 2016)
Sam Prekop & Jon McEntire “Crossing at the Shallow” (Sons of, Thrill Jockey, 2022)
Talaboman “Madhouse Dub” (The Night Land, 2023)
Lord of the Isles “Quardalogue” (Night of the Endless Beyond, ESP Institute, 2022)
Felix Laband “5 Seconds Ago” (Coldcut Just Say No remix) (The Soft White Hand Remix EP Pt 1, Compost, 2023)
Andrea “Audieze” (Due in Color, Ilian Tape, 2023)
Machinedrum “Rise N Fall” (Vapor City, Ninja Tune, 2013)
Tim Reaper “Solar Flare” (Cosmik Connection Vol 3, Unknown to the Unknown, 2023)
Noroi & VSC “Untitled Jungle” (Adrastea EP, Spheres, 2023)

Digitalism “Haus It Going” (Back To Haus, Running Back, 2023)
Jamie Jones & Channel Tres “Lose My Mind” (Helix, 2023)
Avalon Emerson “Dreamliner” (& the Charm, Another Dove, 2023)
Elkka “Music To Heal To” (Harmonic Frequencies, Technicolour 2021)
RY X “Dark Room Dancing” (Eagles & Butterflies Extended Remix) (BMG, 2023)
Fever Ray “Even It Out” (Radical Romantics, Rabid, 2023)
Yves Tumor “Purified By the Fire” (Praise a Lord Who Chews But Which Does Not Consume; [Or Simply, Hot Between Worlds], Warp, 2023)
Nathan Fake feat. Clark “Outsider” (Crystal Vision, Cambria Instruments, 2023)
Desire Marea “Be Free” (On the Romance of Being, Mute, 2023)
Ela Minus & DJ Python “Pájaros en Verano” (♡, Smugglers Way, 2022)
The Arc “Orphic Mysteries” (Rare SSR Electronica 1994—2001, Crammed Discs, 2023)
M83 “Sunny Boy Part 2” (Fantasy, Mute, 2023)
Effy feat. Flowdan “Stone” (Not Yours, 2023)