FOUR TET, KELELA, SOBSTORY + PREFUSE 73 lead new music on this installment of the ABSTRACT SCIENCE podcast with JOSHUA P. FERGUSON + HENRY SELF. JOSHUA focuses on recent leftfield downtempo, ambient + bass throughout the first half of the show. For the second half, HENRY moves through low-slung R&B-inflected sounds, slo-mo house, nostalgic breaks + a touch of tech-house. [aired 15 February 2024 on WLUW-Chicago 88.7FM]

Quade “Of the Source” (Nacre, AD93, 2023)
Speakers Corner Quartet “Karainager” (Further Out Than the Edge, OTIH, 2023)
Sweatson Klank “Summer Chronicles” (Embers, Friends of Friends, 2024)
Hoodie x James K “Scorpio” (AD93, 2023)
Four Tet “Loved” (Text, 2024)
Ariel Kalma, Jeremiah Chiu & Marta Sofia Honer “Dizzy Ditty” (The Closest Thing to Silence, International Anthem, 2024)
Headache “Business Opportunities” (The Head Hurts but the Heart Knows the Truth, PLZ Make It Ruins, 2023)
Om Unit + TM404 “Microdose Mondays” (In the Afterworld, Acid Test, 2023)
Fields of Mist “Sunrise on Moss Landing Platform 5” (Biospore Farmers, Ilian Tape, 2024)
Martyn x Om Unit “Basilisk” (AJ^6, 3024, 2023)
Anthony Naples + DJ Python “Entoure” (Airt Texture VIII, Airt Texture, 2022)
Shigeto “Miss U” (No Better Time Than Now, Ghostly International, 2013)
Prefuse 73 “A Lord without Jewels” (New Strategies for Modern Crime Vol 1, Lex, 2024)

Kelela “Enough For Love” (Yaeji heart+beat Remix) (RAVE:N, The Remixes, Warp, 2024)
Daniel Avery “I Would If I Could” (More Truth, Phantasy Sound, 2023)
Apiento “Things You Do For Love” (World Building, 2019)
Ela Minus & DJ Python “Pájaros en Verano” (♡, Smugglers Way, 2022)
Jimmy Somerville “Coming” (Orlando Motion Picture Soundtrack, Varèse Sarabande, 1993)
Noema “One” (Kalabrese Re​-​Jam) (One (Remixed), The Magic Movement, 2023)
Nightcrawlers “Push the Feeling On” (Paul Mond Flip) (Flip Season 4,, 2021)
Noir & Haze “Around” (Solomun Vox) (Noir, 2011)
DJ Shadow “Time and Space” (Action Adventure, Mass Appeal, 2023)
Bolis Pupul “Completely Half” (Letter to Yu, Deewee, 2024)
Sobstory “Wanna Feel” (8 Years of Shall Not Fade, Shall Not Fade, 2024)
Adam F “Circles” (Eats Everything Remix) (Edible, 2012)
Carl Taylor “Static 2.0” (Hope & Fear, Auterform, 2023)