CLARK, MATTHEW HERBERT remixed by SPECIAL REQUEST, THE XX remixed by FOUR TET + FLOATING POINTS are featured music on the latest ABSTRACT SCIENCE radio podcast with MISTER JOSHUA + HENRY SELF. MISTER JOSHUA navigates deep and breaksy house + techno for the first half of his set with highlights that include DAUWD, OBJEKT + a scorching SPECIAL REQUEST remix of the latest from MATTHEW HERBERT. Coming out the second half the vibe goes instrumental psych + funk with music from EL MICHELS AFFAIR + FLOATING POINTS. HENRY SELF brings the tempo back up with brand new leftfield sounds from CLARK + an epic FOUR TET remix of new THE XX. Funkier vibes follow, including TENSNAKE with NILE RODGERS and original music from remix outfit RAC. [aired 20 april 2017 on WLUW 88.7fm chicago]

Born in Flamez "50 Down" — Careful You Might Tear The Sound — Infinite Machine
Dauwd "Leitmotiv" — Theory of Colours — Technicolour
Traumprinz "Where is Home?" — Planet Giegling — Giegling
Bicep "Nova" — Will Saul DJ-KiCKS — !k7
Shed "Call 32075!" — The Final Experiment — Monkeytown
Objekt "Needle & Thread" — Objekt #4 — Objekt
Matthew Herbert "Brand New Love" (Special Request remix) — Hypercolour
Equiknoxx "Congo Get Slap Like a Congo Get Slap" — Bird Sound Power — DDS
BADBADNOTGOOD "Can't Leave the Night" — III — Innovative Leisure
Chaz Bundick Meets the Mattson 2 "Disco Kid" — Star Stuff — Carpark
Visioneers "The World Is Yours" — Dirty Old Hip Hop — BBE
El Michels Affair "4th Chamber" — Return to the 37th Chamber — Big Crown
Floating Points "Silurian Blue" — Reflections - Mojave Desert — Luaka Bop
Mount Kimbie "We Go Home Together" (ft. James Blake) — Warp

Clark "Peak Magnetic" - Death Peak - Warp
Hieroglyphic Being "Sepulchral Offerings" - The Disco's of Imhotep - Technicolour
The XX "A Violent Noise" (Four Tet Remix) - Young Turks
Posthuman "Back to Acid" - Back to Acid - Balkan
Tyree "Acid Over" (Piano Mix) - Underground
CRi feat. Jesse Mac Cormack "Keep It Real" - Young Art
Caspa "Back for the First Time" (Instrumental) - Sub Soldiers
Tensnake feat. Nile Rodgers and Fiora - "Love Sublime" - Glow - Astralwerks
RAC feat Rostam "This Song" - Counter
Chrissy "We Ain't Going Nowhere" (Pontchartrain Remix) - Cool Ranch
Gary's Gang "Let's Lovedance Tonight" (Danny Krivit Re-Edit) - Sam
The Atomic Bomb Band "Poor Boy" - The Atomic Bomb Band - Luaka Bop