RADIO SLAVE, DANIEL AVERY, DJ KOZE + THE CACTUS CHANNEL lead off our latest set of future music selections for the ABSTRACT SCIENCE podcast, hosted by MISTER JOSHUA + HENRY SELF. Coming off a jazz heavy January, MISTER JOSHUA starts things off with highlights from London’s progressive jazz scene. Shifting to moody ambient sounds and low-slung acid, we hear the latest from DANIEL AVERY + NILS FRAHM. As the tempo jumps we also hear new music from DJ KOZE. HENRY SELF dives right in, trading off between eclectic breaks and electro, including new RADIO SLAVE before moving in the opposite direction with select cuts from JAI PAUL + THE CACTUS CHANNEL. [aired 8 february 2018 on WLUW 88.7fm Chicago]

Moses Boyd "After Tomorrow" — Absolute Zero — Exodus
Kamaal Williams "Catch the Loop" — Black Focus 
Vels Trio "Godzilla" — Yellow Ochre — Total Refreshment Centre
Hidden Orchestra "The Lizard" (Skalpel remix) — Dawn Chorus Remixes — Tru Thoughts
Johnny Jewel "Pulsations" — Digital Rain — Italians Do It Better
James Holden & the Animal Spirits "Each Moment Like the Last" — The Animal Spirits — Border Community
Balam Acab "Come True" — Self-Released
Daniel Avery "Slow Fade" — Slow Fade EP — Mute
Nils Frahm "#2" — All Melody — Erased Tapes
Valentin Stip "Correlation" — Sigh — Other People
Komon & Appleblim "Enigmatic Light" — Know Yourself — Beatnik Boulevard
DJ Koze "Seeing Aliens" (Extended Breakthrough Listen) — Pampa
Daphni "Carry On" — Joli Mai — Jai Long

The Amalgamation of Soundz "Alone" - Compost
Circulation "Turquoise" (B.L.I.M.'s Relentless Bass Mix) - Hooj Choons
Radio Slave "Screaming Hands" (Krautdrums Mix) - REKIDS
Seams "Rilo" - Quarters - Full Time Hobby
Jeff Sharel "Time Condition" (Aqua Bassino Remix) - Statra
John F.M. "Alone" - FXHE
Jai Paul "Jasmine" (Demo) - XL
Dungen "Alberto Balsalm" - Lagniappe Sessions Vol. 1 - Light in the Attic
The Cactus Channel "And Then They Rubbed Their Tired Eyes" - Stay A While - Hope Street
Unloved "Guilty of Love" (Andrew Weatherall Vocal Mix) - Unloved