New music from MAKAYA MCCRAVEN, JAGA JAZZIST, THE BUDOS BAND + BRONSON on this ABSTRACT SCIENCE podcast, hosted by JOSHUA P FERGUSON + LUKE STOKES. JOSHUA begins with a 2020 invocation of 70s spiritual jazz + continues the first hour with psychedelic, cosmic + jazz-wise grooves. For the second hour, LUKE follows with downtempo, braindance, dub + ambient sounds. [aired 13 August 2020 on WLUW 88.7FM Chicago].

Carlos Nino & Miguel Atwood-Ferguson “Part II” (Chicago Waves, International Anthem, 2020)
Carlos Nino & Friends “Actually” (Actual Presence, self-released, 2020)
Makaya McCraven “Beat Science” (Universal Beings E&F Sides, International Anthem, 2020)
El Michels Affair “Rubix” (Adult Themes, Big Crown, 2020)
Caribou “Sunny’s Time” (Suddenly, Domino, 2020)
Tom Misch & Yussef Dayes “Lift Off” (What Kinda Music, Blue Note, 2020)
Jaga Jazzist “Tomita” (Pyramid, Brainfeeder, 2020)
Thundercat “I Love Louis Cole” (It Is What It Is, Brainfeeder, 2020)
Skalpel “Quicksilver” (Highlight, No Paper, 2020)
Yppah “Dreams Like You” (Sunset in the Deep End, Future Archive, 2020)
Leifur James “Wise Old Man” (Angel in Disguise, Night Time Stories, 2020)
Howling “Pieces” (Colure, Counter, 2020)
Pantha du Prince “The Crown Territory” (Roman Flugel remix) (Modern Recordings, 2020)
The Soft Pink Truth “Sinning” (Shall We Go On Sinning So That Grace May Increase?, Thrill Jockey, 2020)
The Soft Pink Truth “Go” (Shall We Go On Sinning So That Grace May Increase?, Thrill Jockey, 2020)

Budos Band “Long In The Tooth” (Long In The Tooth, Daptone, 2020)
Captain Planet “Fireflies & Palm Wine” (No Visa, Bastard Jazz, 2020)
Park Hye Jin “How Come” (How Can I EP, Ninja Tune, 2020)
BRONSON “VAULTS (O’Flynn Remix)” (Dawn Single, Ninja Tune, 2020)
Schlammpeitziger “Weltleck” (Ein Weltleck in der Echokammer, Bureau B, 2020)
Eternell “Spiraling Light” (Imagined Distances, Sound in Silence, 2020)
Edge Of Motion “From Beyond” (Revolting Angels, Self Release, 2020)
R E D S V N “The Ritual” (Red Sun, White Label, 2020)
KTL “Lee’s Garlic” (VII, Editions Mego, 2020)
Land Of Talk “Indistinct Conversations” (Indistinct Conversations, Saddle Creek, 2020)
Biosphere “In The Shape Of A Flute” (Dropsonde, Biophone, 2020) (Reissue of 2006 Touch release)
FAF2 “Under Silent Water (George Bigalke Verbraucht Remix)” (Under Silent Water Single, Drec, 2020)
Flechtheim “Prophecy” (Neutrum EP, Distrikt Records, 2020)