New music from 3 CHAIRS, IKONIKA, MADLIB, GALCHER LUSTWERK + THE NOTWIST on this ABSTRACT SCIENCE podcast, hosted by CHRIS WIDMAN + LUKE STOKES. WIDMAN focuses on black artists for the first hour, starting with UK funky/club, followed by US techno & electro + finally west coast instrumental hip hop. LUKE follows with a chilled out mix of dub techno, downtempo + orchestral ambient. [aired 11 February 2021 on WLUW-Chicago 88.7FM]

DOPPLEREFFEKT “Spirangle” (Cellular Automata, Leisure System, 2017)
DVA “Mad Hatter” (Hyperdub, 2014)
Mr Beatnick & Ikonika “Broken Fury (Ikonika Remix)” (Mythstery Records, 2020)
BAKONGO “Momoweb” (Livity Sound, 2019)
Lil Silva “Professional Gyalist” (DON’T ASK ME FOR 320’S – PACK 1, 2020)
Anz “Stepper” (Loos In Twos (NRG), Hessle Audio, 2020)
AceMoma “Sun Through Rain” (EP3, House of ALTR, 2020)
Huey Mnemonic “Virtuosity” (Virtuosity EP, Subsonic Ebonics, 2020)
Batu & Lurka “Curved (Bambounou Hyper Street Remix)” (Curved, Fringe White, 2020)
Chaos “Afrogermanic” (Interstellar Fugitives, Underground Resistance, 1998)
Model 500 “I Wanna Be There (Juan Atkins RMX)” (R&S, 1996)
3 CHAIRS “System Sauce” (3 Chairs Collection (1997-2013), 2021)
Ras G “Come Down (2 Earth)” (Brotha From Anotha Planet, Brainfeeder, 2009)
Teebs “Shells” (Anicca, Brainfeeder, 2019)
Madlib “Road Of The Lonely Ones” (Sound Ancestors, Rappcats, 2021)

Cubenx “Delta” (Various: Dia De Los Muertos, Ssensorial, 2020)
Matuss “Fairy Dust” (Various: Seizure No. 8’, Absence Seizure, 2020)
Aki Himanen, Aleksi Kinnunen “Plastic Rain” (Dawn Drops EP, Jazz-o-Tech, 2021)
Bada-Bada “Bada-Bada” (II, Jazz-o-Tech, 2020)
Keleketla! “Swift Gathering (Skee Mask Remix)” (Keleketla! remixes , Ahead of our time, 2020)
Galcher Lustwerk “Warming Up” (Information (Redacted), Ghostly International, 2021)
Fit of Body “Punks Unavailable” (Punks Unavailable, 2MR, 2020)
Ultraísta “Ordinary Boy (Leifur James Remix)” (Ordinary Boy – The Remixes, PTFK, 2020)
Michael Peter Olsen “Cloud Parade” (Yearning Flow, Hand Drawn Dracula, 2021)
Hotel Neon “Oct 12” (Moments, Sound in Silence, 2020)
The Notwist “Into Love Again” (Vertigo Days, Morr Music, 2021)