BEST OF 2022, featuring FRACTURE + SAM BINGA, INTERPLANETARY CRIMINAL, MAKAYA MCCRAVEN, NIKKI NAIR, PURELINK, SISTER ZO, RON TRENT, TSHA + many more, on this extended ABSTRACT SCIENCE year-in-review podcast. Co-hosts CHRIS WIDMAN, BILL BEARDEN aka WHOA-B, JOSHUA P FERGUSON + HENRY SELF mix 4 hours of future music favorites from 2022. [aired 08 + 15 December 2022 on WLUW-Chicago 88.7FM].

Purelink “Let’s Make a Pact” (Puredub, Lillerne Tapes, 2022)
Batu “Squal” (Opal, Timedance, 2022)
Toma Kami “Mezcal” (Amapicante, Livity Sound, 2022)
Objekt “Bad Apples (Objekt #5, 2022)
Two Shell “Ghosts” (Icons, Mainframe Audio, 2022)
Pariah “Caterpillar” (Voam, 2022)
Paradox “Drum Throne” (Paradox Music, 2022)
Walton “Rush” (Sneaker Social Club, 2022)
Fracture & Sam Binga “Folds” (Omura, Astrophonica, 2022)
Skee Mask “A14 vs CB” (Ilian Tape, 2022)
Hypho “London Tower Blocks 94’ (Interplanetary Criminal Remix)” (Time Is Now White, Vol.10, 2022)
Chrissy “Art Throb” (Art Throb, Permanent Vacation, 2022)
Zachary Lubin “Protocypher 01” (Protocypher, Modularz, 2022)
Lokua “Jaywalking” (2207, 2022)
µ-Ziq “Ávila” (Hello, Planet Mu, 2022)

Moresounds “Nice Dub” (Original Cultures, 2022)
Commodo “Living Bones” (Black Acre, 2022)
Sister Zo “Jump In (Freak Shift)” (3024, 2022)
Hooverian Blur “Sirens” (Sneaker Social Club, 2022)
Stones Taro “Magma Diver” (NC4K, 2022)
Sam Binga & Redders “Natural Mission” (Bakey Remix, Pineapple Records, 2022)
Holloway “Into The 00’s” (Time Is Now, 2022)
Nikki Nair “Way of the Void” (Cheeky Music Group, 2022)
K-Lone “Together” (Sweet N Tasty, 2022)
DJ Hank “Get @ Me” (Hyperdub, 2022)
Oyubi & Fetus “Earnin It” (Not On Label, 2022)
Jason Code “WACK!” (Not On Label, 2022)
Coco Bryce “Change Of Heart” (Critical Music, 2022)
Subwave & Bop “That B” (Microfunk Music, 2022)
dgoHn “Invisible Sandwich” (Carl Brown Remix, Love Love Records, 2022)
Current Value “Platinum Scatter” (YUKU, 2022)

Bitchin Bajas “Amorpha” (Bajascillators, Drag City, 2022)
Pharaohs “Sunblitz” (Uhh Uhh, 100% Silk, 20OOPs)
Panda Bear & Sonic Boom “Whirlpool” (Reset, Domino, 2022)
Belief “Art of Love” (Vanishing Twin remix) (Versions, Lex, 2022)
Makaya McCraven “So Ubuji” (In These Times, International Anthem, 2022)
Ron Trent presents WARM “Admira” (What Do the Stars Say to You, Night Time Stories, 2022)
Gi Gi “Two Ones” (Sunchoke, Good Morning Tapes, 2022)
Jacque Greene “Sky River” (Fantasy, LuckyMe, 2022)
Kuedo “Shadow Dance” (Infinite Window, Brainfeeder, 2022)
Brainwaltzera “evening narcomnastics [DON’T_POST!]” (ITSAME, Film, 2022)
The Range “Violet” (Mercury, Domino, 2022)
Axel Boman “Stone Age Jazz” (Quest for Fire, Studio Barnhus, 2022)
Sam Prekop & Jon McEntire “A Ghost at Noon” (Sons of, Thrill Jockey, 2022)
Alabaster DePlume “Don’t Forget You’re Precious” (GOLD, International Anthem, 2022)

Sudan Archives “Selfish Soul” (Natural Brown Prom Queen, Stones Throw, 2022)
TSHA “Time” (Capricorn Sun, Ninja Tune, 2022)
Daniel Avery “Ultra Truth” (Ultra Truth, Phantasy Sound, 2022)
Jimi Jules feat. Dix_On The Phone “Never Alone” (+, Innervisions, 2022)
Malandra Jr. “Sveva” (Diynamic, 2022)
Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs “Blood In the Snow” (Where the Lights Go, Nice Age, 2022)
Trentemøller “Drifting Star” (Memoria, In My Room, 2022)
The Smile “The Smoke” (Dennis Bovell RMX) (XL, 2022)
Beth Orton “Weather Alive” (Weather Alive, Partisan, 2022)
Fever Ray “What They Call Us” (Radical Romantics, Rabid, 2023)
Floating Points “Grammar” (Ninja Tune, 2022)
Four Tet “Mango Feedback” (Text, 2022)
Eliza Rose & Interplanetary Criminal “B.O.T.A. (Baddest of Them All)” (Rosebud, 2022)